I want to let this smoke clear out,
I want to let this beat sink in my veins,
I want to judge my horizons,
Just cause I’m curious,
To know
How persevered they are,
In being unfathomably unreachable

I want to let all of this out tonight,
I want to shed some tears, and leave at the very first crack of dawn,
I want to let this smoke clear out first,
Just to have a look, at my packed bags,
And pretending to not notice the mirror shadowing me,

I want to spit out those little shards of faithlessness I’ve munched on,
Every lonesome night of my penance

I want to let you judge me with all the fantasies you can muster,
I want to face it all
For I’ve been truthful to my darkest demons all along, rafting on the waves of lies.

I want to kiss some of those memories goodbye,
I want to keep some of them,
And some are just too flammable to hold near to,

I want to let this night go by,
But first,
I want to let this smoke clear out,

Just to have a look, at my packed bags.

