I am jealous of the stars tonight,
Who twinkle to shower your skin,
With bliss of my tormented nights,
and my guilt ridden smiles.

I am jealous of the grief that touched me through the nights I’ve spent on this cold bed,
I am jealous of the silence,
When all I could hear were your moans,
And now it’s all quiet,
Quieter than my hopes.

I am jealous of the moon,
She used to be your laughter,
But now she shines alone,
And all I can do is sigh.

I am jealous of the fires,
that i spent burning with you,
when all you did was hold me,
and all I did was lie,
that I am not jealous of this night,
When we are not alone.
I told the night to knock,
But she never listened.

I am jealous of the wind,
Who touches your flickering smile,
When you pass by,
The meadows, where we kissed.

I am jealous of the cries,
That you serenade in those moonless nights,
Cause I used to be the one,
To smother the pain.

But, tonight, I am jealous of the world,
Who has you.
And all I can see from far,
Are the shadows of the wind,

I still am waiting for the day,
When I won’t be jealous any more,
But I am jealous of the sunshine,
When it touches your pretty face.

I am jealous no more.
Cause I know it won’t bring joy,
But I am jealous of the joy,
For it’s without you.

